Holiday Party, Prizes and Awards

January 20, 2019
Plenty of members and their families attended the Holiday Party on January 17 at Buona Beef. Two members were honored with awards and raffle prizes were awarded for checking into our weekly Thrursday night net. In addition to the off-center fed dipole, ARRL small spaces antenna book and a $25 ARRL gift card raffle prizes, members … Continue reading "Holiday Party, Prizes and Awards"

Two Club Members Honored

January 18, 2019
At the January 17 Holiday Party, outgoing club president Matt Walsh, AC9IG honored two members with the club’s annual Bill Smead Memorial Construction Project Award and the Member of the Year award as voted on by the club’s membership. Long time club member Ron Remus, WB9PTA received the Bill Smead Memorial Construction Project Award. The … Continue reading "Two Club Members Honored"

Schaumburg Amateur Radio Club Board of Directors Meeting January 2, 2019

January 4, 2019
Frank Giampa N9QPD Chairman opened the meeting at 7:00 PM. Attendees Leo Ribordy N9NBH Kent Ochs W9KAO Cliff Sowka K9QD Frank Giampa N9QPD John Zietlow K9WIC Treasurer’s Report Chris Brewer AC9GN not present. President’s Report Matt AC9IG not present but provided action items for New Business (below). Publicity  Dennis Calvey KD9HIK not present. SARC Repeaters … Continue reading "Schaumburg Amateur Radio Club Board of Directors Meeting January 2, 2019"